"It's my belief, that inside of us lies a little piece of Heaven in Disguise"

Simon Says: Go To Your Room!

This is the routine…
I have so much energy at about 11pm
I’m on the internet, even contemplating picking up a DVD and watching a movie
I’m writing lyrics and strumming on the guitar
I’m on the phone having an amazing conversation
then BAM! It’s 3am.

It’s okay it’s okay I’ll go to bed now

Then I wake up early, feeling like I never slept a minute at all
I regret so badly and I procrastinate crazy
I tell myself ‘tomorrow nite I’ll sleep early’

But no, this is why it’s called a routine coz I never ever ever sleep early
I’m never satisfied with the amount of sleep I get
It messes my day up

Even right now, I’m typing away when I should be snoozing
Slam! I’m closing my computer. I’m gonna sleep.
Even if I can’t sleep, I’ll count the sheep and any other farm animal
I’ll bang my head against the wall if I have to

IF YOU RELATE TO ME
MAKE THAT CHANGE TONIGHT
GO TO YOUR ROOM
GO TO SLEEP
.
after u listen to all my songs

Leave a Reply

