"It's my belief, that inside of us lies a little piece of Heaven in Disguise"

Simon Says: Don’t Keep Still

 


One Step At A Time
When You Can Take Three

Many chefs today have traded their golden spatula for a can and box opener.
Many soldiers have spent their expendable lives merely waiting for no bomb to drop.
Many office workers have type-written templates over and over anxiously hoping for a promotion.
If promotion = change = happiness

Where am I as of right now?

I’m in this room for the next 1 year and 10 months.
I might as well get to know its walls better.|
I’ve decided to draw
Write songs
Connect with my subconscious mind
and go jogging
To keep me alive in this army

Is it what they call ADHD where you’re always on the go and moving all the time?
I can’t keep still, and I urge you to do the same.
People have always told me that there has to always be someone doing the boring job–maintains the stability of some structure
Well, my thought and respect goes out to them
But my heart and mind belongs on the go

If you’re stuck in a routine
You need to start switching things up
Don’t wait for nobody to ignite you
Pick your own matchstick up and scratch a burn
Don’t let the robocops and robomobs label you
Break, Don’t keep still

White collared Vampires
Are you sleeping and are you”re standing
Im curious of your state at night
But you will never get me without my submarine conscious fight

Leave a Reply

